Technology Some people think that robots are important for human’s future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Robots are now able to handle nearly any problem. While some people believe that they can significantly contribute to the further development of humanity, others argue that robots negatively affect society. In my view, this development truly simplifies many tasks for people, but it does not align with human values and desires. Therefore, I state that people should not heavily rely on these intelligent machines.

On the one hand, automated systems offer plenty of merits for humans. They are already taking roles in routine works that allow people to steer their focus on more important aspects. Furthermore, artificial intelligence, with technological advancements, could help to solve global issues such as climate change and pollution. For instance, during a global event demonstrating robots in 2025, many new models of these machines were introduced to the world that can deal with a wider range of tasks, such as household chores, data analyses, and members in service fields. Following this, more crucial fields in the workforce, such as engineering and medicine, can benefit from this concept, receiving more attention from specialists.

On the other hand, human connections and values are at high risk while robots are continuously improving. With the implemented replacement by these automatic machines in spheres such as the workforce and daily life, individuals tend to get isolated and focus more on the sustainability of automatisms rather than maintaining relations with people around them. Demands for this kind of job will dramatically arise; robots will be performing not only given requests but replacing human interactions as well. For instance, there is recent news on the Internet that young men are increasingly choosing to marry robots. Moreover, it is likely to leave millions of individuals jobless, with the machines taking their positions, particularly waiters, workers at factories, and housekeepers. There are already concerns about the rising influence of AI on society all around the world, which means that wrong decisions by governments and scientists will lead to objections and protests from the public.

In conclusion, there are a lot of functions of robots that can be found beneficial; however, the negative impact on the public is extremely high. I firmly believe that we should protect our valuable quality—humanity—and not let anything destroy it.