Teens often feel the need to fit in with their friends or classmates. Describe a recent situation when you were uncertain about what to do. What did you do? Why?

I agree with the statement given, because many individuals try their best not to hurt their familiars, because they care what the others think about him. I am also that type of person, so once I found myself in a situation where I had to reschedule my plans for my friends.

It happened at the end of the 9th grade. I used to go out with my friends every Friday. I even may call it a tradition. I have a lot of friends from different classes with different interests. Nothing was going to go wrong, but on that day I was invited to hang out with two groups at the same time.

I was confused and did not know what to do, and i could not reject their offers, because all my friends from both groups had told me how much they cared about me. It turned out that the first group went out from 2 to 4 p.m., but the second group from 2 to 7 p.m., and I had a plan. I decided to walk with my friends who walked until 4, and then catch up with the others, thus participating in the both companies’s walk. I have no regrets because I had a great time, and memories like that last forever. But even though, looking back, I realize that if I had refused, they would have understood me and supported my decision.

This experience displayed to me that it is significant to make decisions based on your preferences and not to be afraid to make a choice that differs from others. But you should not miss the interests of your friends, because they are close to you, and if there are no serious reasons to refuse, it is good to spend time together at least sometimes.