Telecommuting' refers to workers doing their jobs from home for part of each week and communicating with their office using computer technology. How do you think society will be affected by the growth of telecommuting?

Nowadays, development of technology has significant effects on people’s life especially who works with computers. Since telecommuting is rising in developed countries, leading have both negative and positive impacts on societies in many ways. This essay will discuss both sides and …

To begin with, telecommuting has many advantages. First of all, it makes flexible schedule for individual office workers, which is provide more sense of being productive and enjoyable workplace atmosphere for them. In addition, one substantial benefit for women who have to work all weeks out of home is that they will be no need to be worried whole day about their young children, so that these opportunities support them to work with more concentration and spend more time with their families. Furthermore, the structure of urban life is also more likely to be affected by telecommuting. We would witness to see fewer cars on the road, result in declining traffic congestion during peak hours in the society.

On the other hand, telecommuting could change how people to communicate with each other, for example, office workers would enhance relationships and community engagement, however, remote work cause to reduce face to face interactions between colleagues, leading people experience a wide range of common mental health that including depression, anxiety, and other social deviances. Remote work may create the impression that employee accountability diminishes due to the lack of direct oversight and the absence of daily inquiries about work progress. This perception stems from the fact that no immediate supervisor is present to monitor activities or provide feedback during the workday.

In conclusion, affecting societies in negative and positive ways by telecommuting in todays world is inevitable ,yet by implementing tailored approaches in any society may be diminish its negative impacts.