Test 1 WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is a common belief that in certain countries, most of the people are becoming curious to find out the history of the house or building where they live. In my opinion, I believe that there are numerous reasons behind this, like as curiosity about buildings hidden issues, unique structural design, and previous generations life styles. This essay will demonstrate the way people can find the history of the old houses.

On the one hand, people are interested in exploring the history of their houses is the sense of connection it provides. First and foremost, public wants to know about the previous issues where they live. Because of their curiosity and why these houses were built. Another striking point is that the unique structural design, which attract more people to know about its shape, color, wood-stair, and sculpture that is related to old events. Moreover, in present days, a building that creates several historical moments can create a deeper bond with the space among previous and present generations lifestyle.

On the other hand, people can use various methods to investigate the history of their houses. To start off with, knowing local people, for example, the documents related to land owners, previous residents, and the aged masses who are lived there for few decades. More specifically, libraries and online databases are also a valuable resource for exploring old maps, photos, and books. In addition, speaking with native community who have lived in the area for a long time may know the stories and the property’s past incidents.

In conclusion, it is clear that the growing interest in discovering the history of one’s home for connection and architectural curiosity.

However, I believe that resources like online database, libraries, and some-times picture can illustrate a wide range of information about the history of the house or building they live in.