Test 1 WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In some nations, an increasing number of people are getting interested in knowing the historical background of the house or building in which they live. This essay discusses the reasons for this and argues how people can research it.

The reasons of this interest lies within a person like an individual who is afraid of ghosts and wants to know if was there once any grave or hospital was built in the area where his house is. So, that he could avoid that house. Additionally, some people are interested in different cultures and their way of living so they are quite interested in finding the history of their own house. For instance, I had a lot of interest in finding new things and reading history books which Curious me to know about the people who were once living here and where their ancestors are now?. within a person encourages them to find something like if some historically famous person lived here so they can be proud of that they are living in a historical house.

In order to distinguish one’s house history one will have to dig deep from the beginning until the end. This can be done by meeting the person who owned the house previously and asking about the person who was living before him and so on. Moreover, one can also find the history of the house if one researches the area he lives in. For example, knowing about the history of the land in which your house currently is, can lead to the people who were once residing here and from there you can know about the culture and the history of people who might have lived in your building or house.

In conclusion, people’s personal interest or to find something to be proud of fosters them to find out about the history of their house. They can figure that out by using different methods such as getting knowledge about the person who lived in that house previously and so on however this requires a lot of time so people mostly research the people who could have lived here.