The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

The extinction of animal species is a crucial problem, and this is mainly caused by the impact of humanity, with different activities on land and in sea. This essay will discuss about reasons of this problem, and some of the ways to tackle it.

Animals are disappeared or on the verge of being extinct due to many reasons, and one of that is the problem about extracting oil in sea. Even if this can bring many benefits to humanity such as improving a country’s economy, the process can spill the oil on the ocean, affecting life of many aquarium animals and some of them are even killed by oil spill. For instance, in 2017, an oil spill in the Mediterranean Sea caused by a Turkish ship led to the death of more than 4000 underwater species, caused a gigantic decrease in the seafood market in most of the countries in that region. Apart from that, deforestation is an another reason for the extinction of animal on land, as human destroy the forest for their own usages, like making papers or wooden appliances. The result is that houses of many land animals are disappeared, leading to the extinction of many animals in these regions. Take an example in Australia back to 2019, where one of their forests was burned down due to the affect of deforestation, killing hundreds of wild animals in the forests. These examples prove that humanity has killed thousands of animals just for their own benefits.

Nevertheless, some solutions can still be made, like decreasing the amount of oil transportation. The government should limit the amount of time for taking oil in a specific period of time, and checking for license to make sure there is no illegal oil consumption. Also, forests should be replanted and it is again the government’s responsibility to put a huge fine for people who do not obey the rules.

In conclusion, the extinction of animals both on the surface and in the ocean are mainly caused by human due to many different reasons, but the problem can be sold with the help of different solutions.