The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

Wildlife creatures are considered to be endangered due to the different actions of humans in both landscapes and seas. This essay will suggest the prime problem which is the over-hinting, and then argue that creating a financial penalty law is the most viable solution.

The foremost problem caused by human activities is the over-hunting of animals. Many hunters whether they hunt because of a job or a hobby, hunt various numbers of animals in both lands and oceans like wheals and wolves. And those hunters hunt in an important period which is breeding time. When most of the animals will be gathered in one area to reproduce. Thus, it makes hunting easier because they are huge numbers collected in small areas. For instance, a report published by wildlife preservers organisations confirmed that many fishermen hunt Tuna fish in November when it is breeding time for it, therefore it showed a significant drop in tunas’ numbers.

A possible solution for this problem would be the actual and strict enforcement of laws and fines for poaching animals. By this many illegal hunters will stop hunting in that period or any time of the year because they will be charged with costly fines. This works like a restriction for them, and it gives positive results. Additionally, hunters for work purposes will be banned from hunting at that time of the year and will be allowed in specific periods which will be selected by wildlife foundations. Rhinos, for example, had shown a dramatic increase in South Africa, when amateur hunters stopped hunting them for their horns.

To conclude, many animals have enrolled on the endangered list due to overhunting by humans, but a possible solution could be creating and strict implementation of wildlife reserve laws, and it will show positive results like what happened to the rhinos.