The best way for a government to prepare for the future is to invest resources in its young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the most effective way for a country to strategize for the future is by allocating resources to its young generation. Personally, I agree with this statement, and this essay will elaborate on my reasons.

First and foremost, it is important to acknowledge that young people have the greatest contribution to the country’s economic advancement. When the youth have access to resources such as education, healthcare, and social programs, this will equip the younger generation with great skills and knowledge to lead in a continuously evolving world. For instance, some Asian nations, including Vietnam and China have enforced some approaches in the development of children and gained positive rewards. As a result, this proactive investment ensures the future workforce has huge contributions to technological innovation and can adapt to the changing economic landscape.

Furthermore, investing in the young generation promotes social cohesion and stability. By enhancing quality education, healthcare, and employment opportunities for young people, it can lead to improved public health, reduced crime, and increased social cohesion. For example, the Taiwan government has implemented policies aimed at creating job opportunities for unemployed youth, leading to a decrease in the rate of crime in this country. Consequently, young people possessing a good quality of life are less prone to engaging in criminal activities, and have a positive advocacy for the community.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that investing in young people is an optimal way for a country to prepare for the future as it not only holds benefits for the economy but also for society.