The best way to improve health is to do regular exercise. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words

There is a trend for the vast majority of people to hold an opinion that the best option to enhance one’s well-being is to do sport regularly. I partially agree with this statement since there is another equally important alternative. This essay will discuss the necessity of regular exercising and then the importance of maintaining a healthy diet.

To begin with, there is strong evidence that being physically active can lead to a better health condition. This will protect people from major illnesses such as coronary heart disease, diabetes, obesity of varying degrees, cancer, and even mental problems. For society, the easiest way to maintain an active lifestyle or get moving is to do less difficult exercises, like walking in the morning for health or cycling instead of using the car and public transport. For instance, according to the last research which was done by the United Kingdom Government, the number of residents who did regular exercise lowered the risk of early death by up 30%. Therefore, training daily should be considered important.

On the other hand, I consider that it is not the only way to improve health. Many scientists bear witness to the fact that “You are what you eat”. The healthy and balanced diet helps individuals to gain plenty of essential nutrients such as fiber, cellulose, protein and other vitamins. If people eat a big quantity of junk food, it usually leads to various health problems especially to weight gain. To exemplify, the famous “mugbang” blogger was eating wrong on each video, which almost brought him to death. Thus, proper nutrition is also vital due to the fact that it increases health.

To conclude from the aforementioned arguments, I strongly believe that regular exercise and a balanced diet are the best ways to improve people’s well-being.