The best way to protect the environment is to use local resources, such as food or building materials rather than transporting resources from other places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The most effective way to protect the environment is to use local resources, such as food or construction materials, instead of delivering resources from other countries. I totally agree with this statement, as it will positively impact the economy and assist in the prevention of pollution.

To begin with, local production requires fewer financial resources than importing internationally produced items. The price of internationally delivered items is calculated ncluding the net cost, tax rates, and delivery expenses, which in turn makes it expensive to purchase. Whereas local production can provide citizens with lower prices due to absence of obligations as an index. In the long run, money saved from coffers that used to be allocated to import can be used for the economy. For example, having local factories producing medicine can help to regulate the price of homemade products. Thus, local manufacture is better off in terms of price than import, as it does not involve external expenses.

Nowadays, almost all means of transport require petrol, and it is one of the most polluting things in the whole world. When transports use petrol, a process called waste of toxic gases starts to begin, which might lead to air pollution in the long run. Also, ships usually dump their waste into the seas, which pollutes the seas as well. However, when the country produces its own resources, it protects our environment. For instance, if all countries start to produce their own production, ships will become unnecessary, and that will reduce toxic wastes.To sum up my idea, I totally agree with this statement, as it will increase the economy, and the government will spend more in order to clean environment, and fueling ships will lead to toxic wastes.