The best way to protect the environment is to use local resources, such as food or building materials rather than transporting resources from other places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environment has been damaged considerably after few recent decades. Some people believe the most efficient way to prevent the environment from negative effects of human activities is to utilize local materials, while others think that transporting resources from other regions would be better. I firmly believe that the benefits of using local resources is prominent.

It is undeniable that using local materials is a cost-effective way from having removed all the transportation cost. According to a recent survey by US researchers using local materials combined with traditional building structure allow most of Malaysian housesto reduce the use of air-conditioner in summer. As a consequence, its benefits improve human lives in many ways. It is certain that, the environment is best protected by utilizing local resources.

Although transporting resouces could be costly, it is crucial for areas where can not manufacture things such as foods or building materials. For example, some hot climate countries exported fruits and vegetable like cherries from others in cold climate. As a results, these supplies would meet domestic demands and also build strong relationships between foreign nations. There is no doubt that transporting materials is an effective way for unfavorable weather or poor natural resources countries.

In conclusion, there are some noticeable advantages we can take from transporting materials. However, the enormous impact come from using local resources is dominant.