The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that science projects should be regulated by the authorities instead of private companies. While acknowledging the important role of government in legalizing these studies, I am more convinced that the government should collaborate with other private firms in pursuit of science exploration.

It is understandable why proponents of the government as a sole organization in exploring science might argue that aiming to gain social betterment has always been the priority of a country. At this case point, the state would set basic foundations to establish studies that align with long-term societal goals such as health or education, providing stability and consistency of doing research without erratic scarcity in budget. However, this viewpoint often overlooks the fact that a state’s budget virtually has to be allocated for other fields namely infrastructure development, social security, government lending institution as well as other social welfare, which may not allow the authorities to splurge on risky scientific area such as space travel or artificial intelligence. In addition to

From my perspective, there are more immersive and direct methods of managing funded science research by taking advantage from both governments and private entities. The main rationale of this argument lies in the fact that individuals who are in charge of funding in scientific studies seem to stimulate innovation indeed, provided that they would never stop making new initiative ideas, breaking into new markets and gaining competitive edge in order to maximize profit. Take X-space an example, this business runned by Elon Musk has remarkably achieved eye popping profit in selling electric cars when it ended 2023 with $15 billion, doubling that earned in 2021 and 2022. Such a cutting-edge enterprise like X-space not only facilitating people’s life but also attracting talented scientists to shine with new ideas. Another ground is that