The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The most effective solution to address the world’s environmental issues is to raise the prices of fuel. While I accept this idea can help reduce environmental pollution, I also believe that we need to raise people’s awareness.

On the one hand, increasing fuel prices is effective in the short term. Firstly, as fuel prices increase, transportation costs will increase, which will lead to people using public transport buses and electric vehicles more. The decrease in the number of vehicles using fuel combustion goes hand in hand with exhaust fumes into the environment. Secondly, when the cost of fuel increase, plants will look for alternative energy source. Using renewable energy can solve the problem of global warning and air pollution.

However, an increase in fuel prices can only solve a limited part of the environmental issues. In my opinion, improving people’s environmental protection consciousness is by far the most practical approach.In fact, although fuel prices have increased significantly in recent years, the number of cars and motorbikes has also increased, not decreased. This shows that raising human awareness of protecting the environment is the best method.