The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Many people argue that the best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. I completely agree with this view beacuse when youngsters participate sport teams, they may have more opportunities to make communication between children. This essay will outline the main points supporting my opinion.

On the one hand, team sports naturally require students to work together toward a common goal. For example, when they play games such as football, basketball, or volleyball, they not only must to play according to games’ strategies, but also they must coordinate their actions. This helps them understand the importance of cooperation in achieving success. For instance, while playing a basketball, they need to understand teammates from their facial expression or eye-wink, and need to trust one another, which teaches childer essencial social skills.

On the other hand, I belive that team sports are not the only way to develop cooperation. Activities such as group projects, school clubs, and classroom presentations also teach students to share responsibilities, and respect diffirent opinions. For instance, during team presentation students share with their ideas, learn new things, solve problems as a group, and manage time together. These experience build the same cooperative values that sports provide.

In conclusion, I agree that team sports are an excelant and enjoyable method for teaching childer how to cooperate. Nevertheless, other school activities also play a significant role in developing these skills.