The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years. By 2030 it is estimated that over one third of the population in most developed countries will be aged 65 and over. What effects will these predictions have on developed countries if they prove true? What can be done now to deal with this situation?

The proportion of birth in several developed contries will be fallen by the next five decades. Furthermore, it can be assessed that over one third of the population in major cities will be 65 and over. This is mainly because of the lack of employment and requirement of paying high tax. There are some solutions which should be implemented to deal with this problem.

The first reason is shrinking workforce which can lead to bad effects to the economic. Due to the fact that the number of works are declining, it can do pressure on the mental system of people. They start think, will their future generation live worse than they do. The another reason, higher tax burden on workers can lead to economic disbalance. Nowadays, everyone knows that taxpayers are more than the retirees.

There are two effective solutions to tackle this problem. Firstly, the government should open more factories and companies. It can help to increase as the economy as workforce. People start work and save money for their desires and purposes. The another solution is falling down the percentage of tax. I think, it can not lead to a big financial problems. It should be reviewed again by the government.

In conclusion, the problems such as unemployment, high taxes lead to declining the number of the population and birth-rate, because of its hard and weak.