The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years. By 2030 it is estimated that over one third of the population in most developed countries will be aged 65 and over. What effects will these predictions have on developed countries if they prove true? What can be done now to deal with this situation?

It is assumed that, in most developed countries, the number of births will decline and one third of the population will be aged 65 and over. This essay will discuss this subject and will give some solutions,

On the one hand, if the number of births will decline in most developed countries and the number of 65 and over will increase, it will create some problems. Firstly, it will impact technology development. Today, technology is advancing day by day, and most of the people doing this are young, that is why technology development will decrease. Since, young people are more agile and astute. Secondly, the number of employees will decrease, because, elderly people after a certain age start to retire, and after this time they stop working.

On the other hand, there are several ways to solve these problems. If the government works on the development of robots now, robots can develop technology in the future. Robots also may solve other problems, for instance, they may replace waiters, taxi drivers in the future. Thanks to this, the labor shortage problem can be solved. In addition, if the government will increase the retirement age, elderly people can stay in the workplace longer. Moreover, for increasing the number of birth, the government may offer financial support to young families to encourage them to have more children. Thus, for increasing young workers, the government may bring young people in other countries.

In conclusion, decreasing the number of birth in developed countries may create some problems, but if government acts in time, these problems can be solved.