The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, many people think that crime rate decreasing due to technology like cameras. This trend is becoming increasingly common in many countries. In my opinion, this development has more positive effects than negative ones.

One of the main reason is that, technologies can save citizens from crimes like CCTV cameras. Many shops, banks, schools use CCTV cameras for reduce crime. This is because, when criminals see these cameras, they know polices easily can find him. For this reason, governments use these cameras in public places for decrease crime. Researchers have found that, crime rate nowadays decreasing about 20% compared to the past.

On the other hand, criminals also use new technologies like cybercrime, hacking. Criminals also use technology to hide their identity. To explain, people who do not understand well technologies especially, their phone which has a lot of information about their identities or money easily fooled by online criminals. Even governments sometimes can not find online criminals. For instance, when citizens give their informations to online criminals. Criminals take credit in people’s names or withdraw money from their accounts. Researchers have found that, last year Uzbekistan people have lost about 10 billion sum.

In conclusion, nowadays, criminals using new type of technologies. However, Technologies designed to reduce crime greatly help prevent serious criminal activities. Therefore, I believe this is mostly a positive development.