The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime Do you agree or disagree

In recent years, the rate of crime has decreased because of advanced technology which can prevent and solve crimes. While technologies may enable criminals to commit cyberattacks and spread malware files among the public, I strongly believe that they bring many advantages for public safety.

On the one hand, many citizens believe it can support public safety. The first reason why it can support the public is that if the government sets up cameras on all streets and someone commits a crime on one street, it will be much easier to prove criminals’ guilt. And if someone sees the camera, they may be afraid of doing crime. For example, in cities in Japan, there are many cameras in each neighbourhood. Therefore, statistics show that Japan is one of the safest countries in the world. Although there are hackers who can hack the system of the camera. By doing this, they bring threats to community safety. They spread people’s personal images to the public, or they demand a large amount of money. As a result, it can even lead to someone’s death.

On the other hand, the government bodies are trying to solve the problems mentioned above by developing artificial intelligence. It is known that artificial intelligence is growing by approximately 99% each year. If we build smart AI technologies, such as cameras, face recognition or password protection tools, we can stop hackers. In addition, we should hire more ethical hackers, who can test and protect data in the same way as black hat hackers. That’s why they will help save our personal databases. Each year, many people are lied to by black hackers. As a result, they threatened to spread their info. Therefore, if we add AI in new technology and if we expand white hackers, it will be much safer.

In conclusion, while there are several benefits, we should also take hackers into consideration. If we develop better technologies, we will prevent the spreading of data.