The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, many people think that the crime rate is decreasing due to technology like cameras. This trend is becoming increasingly common in many countries. In my opinion, this development has more positive effects than negative ones.

One of the main reasons is that technologies can save citizens from crimes like, CCTV cameras. Many shops, banks, and schools use CCTV cameras to reduce crime. This is because, when criminals see these cameras, they know polices easily can find them. For this reason, governments use these cameras in public places to decrease crime. Researchers have found that the crime rate nowadays is decreasing about 20% compared to the past.

On the other hand, criminals also use new technologies like cybercrime and hacking. Criminals also use technology to hide their identity. To explain, people who do not understand well technologies, their phones which have a lot of information about their identities or money are easily fooled by online criminals. Even governments sometimes cannot find online criminals. For instance, when citizens give their information to online criminals. Criminals take credit in people’s names or withdraw money from their accounts. Researchers have found that, last year Uzbekistan people lost about 10 billion sum.

In conclusion, nowadays, criminals use new types of technologies. However, Technologies designed to reduce crime greatly help prevent serious criminal activities. Therefore, I believe this is mostly a positive development.