The differences between countries are becoming less obvious. Today, people everywhere watch the same movies, follow the same fashion, and see the same brands, advertisements, and TV shows. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

This is a contentious issue that humans in different nations have the same in films, fashion sense, and also similar interests in brands, advertisement, and TV programs. Personally, I think the merits of this development outweigh the drawbacks.

To begin with, this point may be a potential problem that can bring negative effects for humans in separate countries. If people have more and more similarities in everything, all countries will lose their culture, it leads to people in their countries forgetting their nation’s own identity. Moreover, it will cause confusion between humans in different countries, because of the similarities in makeup and the fashion style.

Alternatively, there are considerable benefits for people in the world. The first mainson why I support this is that children and teenagers can have more international friends. Thus, the young generation can have more knowledge about cultures in other nations. Furthermore, doing and following the same things in developed countries can help some developing countries to avoid backwardness. Another way, the majority of famous brands of fashion are from developed nations and it is obvious when people enjoy wearing trending outfits.

To sum up, the merits outweigh the drawbacks. Many children can have more knowledge about the world and to avoid the backwardness of developing countries. However, if people in separate nations forget their culture, those nations will lose their own identity.