The differences between countries are becoming less obvious. Today, people everywhere watch the same movies, follow the same fashion, and see the same brands, advertisements, and TV shows. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In contemporary society, sharing similar aspects, from fashion, TV programs, brands of consumption, or even dietary habits, has become a prevalent tendency among many modern people around the world. Personally, I believe that this development has more benefits than drawbacks, and in this essay, I would prove my perspective on this matter.

There are some benefits associated with the advent of people using similar products and sharing many commonalities in their daily lives. When people start having similarities in consumption, they would appreciate the differences in divergent cultures, opening the door for broader acceptance and tolerance among people. For instance, through cuisines, Korea has successfully imported other cultural values to many nations around the world, which fuels its economic development through increased export and tourism.

However, there are several potential drawbacks associated with this trend. One notable concern is erosion of cultural identity. When nations start using solely an exclusive set of products and services, the ability of many local goods to compete against them is very limited. This can lead to the loss of many culturally significant economic activities, eroding the identity of a nation and leading to other devastating consequences.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions about determining the impacts on the trend of people sharing more common purchasing tendencies, I believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks.