The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s rapidly evolving world, while some people believe that one of the major responsibilities of the government is supporting retirees, others believe that it is essential for individuals to save money for their future. I personally agree with the second viewpoint, individuals should rely on themselves and try their best.

There are several reasons why some believe that the government is responsible for people’s future. Firstly, some careers such as doctors , engineers and police officers require energy and more adaptability, hence individuals who become retired have no tolerance to deal with stress and anxiety. By taking care of retirees and supporting them the government make a supportive environment.

Secondly, the paid_ tax to the government, allows the government to provide fundamental services which helps individuals to have a easier lives. For instance, some countries by using the taxes create special places for retirements to have enjoyable moments there. Additionally, supporting the retirees can prevent them from mental and physical health such as depression, anxiety, and alzaymer.

On the other hand, it is better for individuals to rely on themselves and have the least expectations from the government. People should save money and invest in useful institutions to insure their future. For example, if the government does not pay attention to these people they will feel disappointment and hopeless, especially who that has not save up. Moreover, saving money for the future, leads individuals to become independence. For example, a person who finds out that the government will support them in the future, may not save their money for the future.

In conclusion, it is commonly believed that the government should support retirees and take care of them. In contrast there are some citizens who are agree that people should save their money for their future and have no expectations from the government. However, in my opinion to not depending on the government is a better way.