The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that once people advance into their golden years, they require more help and attention. For that reason, a significant number of folks opine that the government should prepare financial assistance for the elderly. However, others take the view that workers should save a segment of their income to have a nest egg for their retirement years. This essay will discuss both viewpoints in detail along with my personal perspective as I think the support from the government in retirement age is vital for everyone.

On the one hand, it is crucial for employees who work for organs related to the government to ensure their future and their children’s future, as they spend most of their time and years in the workplace. For instance, healthcare services must be provided, such as discounts on rare and expensive medicines and free vital surgery as it is one of the necessities for the elderly. Accommodation is another essential portion of old people’s lives, when people get old it can be difficult for them to pay for renting a house, healthcare, and supplies for their children’s needs, so they must have a house themselves. Retirements should have a monthly salary as they cannot work anymore and in an unstable economic situation they are the most vulnerable portion of society.

On the other hand, people who save their money for their retirement years, have the flexibility of their saving methods as they can buy gold or digital exchange to maintain the value of their money all the time, it might be a successful business. In addition, they can save more portion of their income for the future, maybe they earn more salary rather than people who work for the government. But, because of an inflation rate, and unstable economic situation most of them do not have the financial security to save money every month, consequently, they have to use their saving.

To sum up, although the flexibility of saving money for the future is one of the best factors for the elderly age, we cannot underestimate the positive side of government support as it is essential in unsteady economic situations and inflation rates.