The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, violent behaviour among individuals has become increasingly prevalent although some argue that goverment should control violent in films and on television, others believe that control of films and television is not an effective way to reduce the violent crime in society. I strongly agree with the given viewpoint as I believe that controlling films and television offers greater long-term benefits for both individuals and society.

One major benefit of controlling in films and on television is that it significantly reduces the likelihood of reoffending. By controlling violent content, the tendency towards violence in individuals can be reduced. As a result, controlling the violent films and television contributes to people respecting each other. If people watch a lot of violent films on TV, it moves to people’s life and they may adopt such behaviour in real life. For instance, some people are inspired by bellicose films and think its simple state or some youngsters imitate those characters in street or school. This can lead to violent consequences for their peers. Therefore, controlling films help to people respected each other and promotes positive thinking.

In addition to benefiting society, controlling films and television also brings significant advantages to society as a whole. When films are controlled, the overall violent crime rate tends to decline, leading to safer and more stable environment. Furtheremore, if films are controlled, emotional outbursts would be reduced. They will not be exposed to such films. This kind of peace supports their healthy development. Therefore, as the demand for violent films decreases, directors or artists try to produce more positive content.

In conclusion, while some may argue that controlling films is not an effecient solution, I firmly believe that controlling films is the effective way and constructive approach. Not only does it help individuals, but it also benefits society by reducing violent crime rates.