The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that the rate of crimes are parallel with the time of scenes on televisions that include violence. I partly agree with this statement. Although watching movies or tv series which are majorly made up of violent scenes can encourage people, it could also teach about reality.

It would benefit the society if government regulate the number of scenes in watching platforms containing harming events. In fact, many individuals are being affected by the visual images that they witness, so if damaging events takes place repeatedly on television people can feel brave enough to commit an offense. In other words, if government manage the amount of violence then less people would be encouraged to commit a crime. For instance, one of the worldwide known show is “Squid Game”. In USA, after a few weeks the series were released, the percentage of suicides increased. Therefore, the government banned the show from USA to reduce the number of deaths.

Government is controlling the shows and series before their release due to the societies’ need to decrease the rate of violent activities. Even though sometimes the crime scenes can be disturbing in movies it teaches a lot about the real life. To explain, the scenes that individuals interact with while watching a show can prepare them to reality. For example, one of the Turkish show “Mezarlık” discusses deaths of women in Turkey. In fact, this particular show teaches about real life conditions and what to do when that time comes. Hence, the government confirmed to continue of the show because it benefits the society. Moreover, they believe that it would help to decrease the number of women deaths due to show’s teachings.

In conclusion, the control of government on media could aid to prevent the increase in amount of violence in society. I believe that on one hand, this situation can encourage to commit more crimes. On the other hand, it could provide insight about real life and help to be prepared beforehand.