The government should invest in teaching science subjects rather than other subjects for a country's development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that the government should give more investment for teaching science subjects rather than other majors in order to boost national development and advancement. I completely agree with this statement.

One of the benefits of improving the science-related majors’ teaching method is the change in population’s cognition. Scientific subjects like math, biology or physics are tough subjects including a range of formulas and advanced information, which require more intensive memorization, creativity and calculating-skill compared to other subjects. Once the authorities improve the approach of teaching for students, make it more qualified and engaging, the attendance of students learning these majors will increase, leading to a more skilled population and the potential growth of professional scientists in the future.

Better still, thanks to having the qualified labor force in science-related majors, a country will have a well-rounded development in other sectors and. Almost all fields today like education, healthcare are relevant to science and in need of technological advancements

In conclusion, the prior investment from the government spent on science subjects towards national progress are agreed because of the innovation in the quality of population’s knowledge and the benefits of potential professional science-related labor forces.