the government should pay for the course fees for everyone who wants to study at the university. to what extent do you agree or disagree

It is believed by some that tuition fees should be covered by government for people who want to study at university. In spite of this initiative might be risky for government and lead to overcrowding at universities, I believe that advantages outweigh disadvantages.

On the one hand, education plays an important role in both economical and social approaches for country. However, if the government begins to pay expenses for students, this could result in various financial problems for the country’s budget. Furthermore, when higher education is fully covered by the government, this can lead to overcrowding in some universities. As a result, the quality of education is likely to decrease in some cases.

As far as I am able to judge, however, studying with free of charge can be more beneficial. It makes education more available for everybody, especially those who cannot afford to pay the expenses of university. Consequently, this facilitates students to study even though their financial circumstances. In addition, when more people have an opportunity to pursue higher education, it can lead to overall increase in the education level of the population.

In conclusion, regardless of covering the tuition fees for university students can lead to several issues, this brings a host of benefits to the government. That would be a great idea to adopt in reality.