The government should provide free healthcare for all citizens. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern world, free medical assistance to all citizens has become a widely discussed issue. While some people hold opposing views, I firmly believe that heathcare should not be free of charge. This essay will explain the reasons for my view with relevant examples.

One of the main reasons for this is that it can add so much finanical burdan on the government to cover all the costs. For instance, an individual has to go through several number of surgeries, which are very expensive and the surgeon is very expensive. The government has to pay a lot for the person, this can lead to heavy financial aid not all for him also for other citizens. A a result, it can affect the economy of the country, the taxes of the country may increase, and the income of the medical professionals may be affected.

On the other hand, a significant reason for agreeing is it can help many people who cannot afford high cost of treatments. Consequently, free of cost treatments increase life expectancy and promotes healthy life style.

The resolve the issue, the Government authorities should implement certain amount of charges, good example would be a medical card with one year fee and validity. This is foster the government to cover the costs of the medical facilities and people can have benefit for the heathcare system.

In conculsion, although there are many distinct advantages, I adovate that the disadvantages of free healthcare far outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, I strongly disagree that medical treatment should not be free to all citizens.