The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum.

Nowadays, the number of people with extra weight is increasing sharply, which has a negative impact on the health care system. A majority of people believe that rising the physical education lessons is a good way to tackle the problem. Despite the advantages of the addition of physical training lessons in the school curriculum, healthy diets are also vital for the body system.

Growing of the number of sports lessons is a positive way to develop good habits for teenagers and control the limit of population with weight problems. In the modern education system, there are about two or three physical classes in week, and if the government introduces more different activities, it will be an effective method to encourage children to do more sports. For example, open sports days can be organized more frequently in the school curriculum, which allows family members to join in with their children and set an example of healthy hobbies.

On the other hand, this method does not consider the genetic factor, which influences to putting weight. Many issues, connected with hereditary diseases such as diabetes, heart disease, thyroid problems; this illness can’t be solved by active exercises and they damage the human organism.

Also, introducing more physical education lessons is not effective without healthy food. Most problems with the health care system, caused by poor nutrition. Unfortunately, fast food is the basis of many school meals, which has a strong impact on children’s health, so adding balanced and varied food should be the government’s main goal in fight against the obesity.

In conclusion, I agree that adding extra physical lessons in the school program is an effective way to decrease the number of people with extra weight, however if children start to do a lot of sports and continue not health food, it will not be an effective way in a long term perspective.