The impact of medical advancements on life expectancy: are the benefits greater than the drawbacks

Nowadays because of highly developed medicine people are living more than before. I think there are more advantages than disadvantages and at this essay both will be discussed.

One of the main advantages for people is that they can spend more time with the older ones. Human life is priceless and each time spend with older people is dearly for us. Moreover, old people can work longer and be at working class, which means they can be a useful person for government and society. Because of that they can feel themselves better mentally too. Also it is opportunity for young generation to gain experience from them. Old people know how to make some work better because they have more skills and knowledge.

However, there are some disadvantages of living long. Young people can’t find job because of limited places, and if there are more people there are less places. Also number of children and old people can exceed number of young, middle age people. In spite of experience old people have, they are not physically and intellectualy strong as young people, so it means there will be less workforce with good abilities, which can cause problems for government and people.

In conclusion, because time spend with older people and human health is very important. I think problems cause because of medicine development can be fixed by government.