The increase in food production is mostly due to fertilisers and better machinery. Yet, some think that it harms human health and communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In era of science and technology, the development of supportive chemicals like fertilizers and advanced agricultural machines play a crucial role in promoting farming productivity. However, some opponents assume that this has led to increasing human health problems. I personally believe that both fertilizers and advanced machinery are advantageous.

From former years, ancestors had discovered the importance of agricultural waste in facilitating both plant growth and increasing soil quality, or even addressing environmental problems. These organic matters include compost, animal manures, green manures, and other natural materials When time goes on, more and more investigations have been conducted to product a effective fertilizer with a high performance. For instance, some typical elements (N, P, K, Ca, S, etc) are used as nutrients for cultivated crops, which are crucial for basic metabolic processes within the plants. In brief, it is evident that fertilizers have been recently developed and innovated to meet requirements regarding environmental standards and human health problem.

Another must-mentioned problem is applying advanced machinery in promoting agricultural yield. It is obvious that the rapid development of modern science requires more and more scientists and teachers to help our society thrive, meaning the need for fewer farmers. The presence of machines helps farmers sit down much more than ever but gain high productivity. For instance, in some developed countries, they applied non-human flights to spray pesticides and herbicides to make sure their crops grow well. There are milk machines for cows instead of doing it by hand. All these development have turned farmer into entrepreneurs who do not have to work as hard as their ancestors.

In conclusion, The continuous advancement in fertilizers and agricultural machines plays an important roles in promoting crop performance, which help famers increase profit with fewer physical needs. Therefore, I believe that both fertilizers and machines bring benefits for not only farmers but also national flourishment.