The increasing availability of low-cost airlines now lets people travel around the world. Some feel this is a positive development while others think it is negative overall. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

More people are criticizing the increasing number of low-cost airlines availability either in positive or negative ways. While some people think that should be categorized as a negative development, I side with those who think oppositely.

On one hand, it can be argued that increasing availability of affordable-cost flights tends to have negative development for two main reasons. Firstly, the more low-cost airlines can reduce the quality of the airline system from time to time, for instance their services and non-essential facilities. In addition, if it is seen from market size, it can decrease for few and specific countries, for instance citizens who majority live in rich and developed countries. Furthermore, they are usually middle-upper class, which they prefer to use at least middle-class flights rather than low-cost flights.

On the other hand, I believe that the rise of low-cost flights can be beneficial as a positive development which can be explained in two main reasons. Firstly, it gives more people easier access to travel the world due to their affordable prices. Those increasing numbers of people will significantly contribute to the airline industry’s economy as well as the national revenue percentage in the tourism sector from year to year. Secondly, it gives people more variety of departure and arrival airport locations, since it will increase the accessibility if it is seen from the consumer’s eyes.

In conclusion, while the rise of cheap flights can affect their service quality and market sizes for niche countries, they can be prevented by the good standard of procedure implementation and marvelous marketing and operational system. Therefore, on balance, I remain firmly that low-cost airlines tend to have positive development in terms of accessibility and affordability if it is seen from the behavior of most consumers in the world.