The increasing prevalence of personalized news feeds, tailored to individual preferences, raises concerns about echo chambers and filter bubbles. While some argue this enhances user experience and efficiency, others worry about the erosion of critical thinking and balanced perspectives. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, depending on the increase in personalized news feeds and adverstisings people have been thinking that this event causes limited access to information. In my opinion, this strategy is leading the society to be less aware of what is going on. Furthermore it casts them out of being exposed to diverse thoughts.

To begin with, it is undeniable that personalized content is more efficent compared to having all source of offers. Big companies analize data to make a rise in their sales. It helps them financialy so they spend usually have a big budget just for marketing. On the other hand, the customer is generally satisfied with the purchase. The buyers also give interaction to similar advertisements and wants to see more of it. Eventually both sides end up happy with this trend, they both achieve their goal. For example, when a user likes, comments or shares a product even only on one platform, all their search suggestions suddenly become related to this perticular content.

However, disadvantages may occure do to the limitation. Being knowledged in just one genre makes people unaware. Some believe that people are being put in fitre bubbles. If spoken of the exposure of news, it prevents humans from having a propper conversation. As companies redirect the attention to what they sell, it gets harder to know about new events. As an example, according to researchers short videos get the most views. And the videos accommodate entertaining content rather than recent news. The reason to this activity is that audience react more to funny things.

In conclusion, creating personal feeds have a negative impact on the society. In addition, it makes the mankind dumber and not being able to argue on different perspectives.