The increasing reliance on automated systems and artificial intelligence in the workplace is leading to concerns about job displacement and the future of work. Do you believe that the benefits of automation outweigh the potential drawbacks for the workforce?

There is a growing concern about the over-dependence of corporate world on automation and self-operating tools in recent times. While some view this evolution as a threat to the human workforce. I believe that, this advancement provides innovation and great future development. However, automated systems should be integrated into the existing workforce, rather than completely replacing it.

One major advantage of automation is the efficiency and convenience it provides. Most robots and AI tools nowadays are employed in the daily business operations, offering faster and more productive service and recquire minimal physical input. Consequently, employees have enough time to focus on intellectually demanding areas such as brand development and strategic planning. For instance, in most pharmacy outlets, the use of automated drug dispenser, patient-interactive sensors enhances clinical efficacy and patient care delivery.

Furthermore, automation promomotes large-scale commercial production. The adoption of sophisticated machines has transformed manufacturing and production across various industries, thereby reducing operational cost and maximizing productivity and convenience. For example, a recent report by L’oreal revealed that the integration of robotics increased mass production by 20 percent over the past decade, showing tangible economic benefit of automation.

Nevertheless, automation has its limitations. Many robotics and AI tools are restricted to manual and repetitive task and cannot perform functions that needs expertise, human jugdement and empathy. In fields such medicine and rehabilitation, robots cannot perform complex surgeries, emotionally interac with patients or make critical decision that are based on human intuition.

In conclusion, while the world is shifting towards a great reliance on technology and automated systems for work execution due to their innovation, cost effectiveness, efficiency, they should complement the human skill and creativity.Thus ultimately would help organizations achieve a more sustainable economic growth and contribute more to the progress of the society.