The increasing reliance on automated systems and artificial intelligence in the workplace is leading to concerns about job displacement and the future of work. Do you believe that the benefits of automation outweigh the potential drawbacks for the workforce?

Many people contend that the automated systems are going to replace humans in the numerous jobs positions. I totally agree with this concern and I believe that the authorities should establish a control over big corporations to remain people as the majority of workforce.

It is well-known that a technological progress has made significant changes in many companies over last decade. Their directors concentrate on fostering innovation and replacing more individuals with machinery in order to save money and increase overall revenue. Hence, a lot of members of the public become unemployed and lose the chance for the well-paid jobs. Moreover, the young people, who are less qualified, are even more likely to be rejected from work. For example, the huge posts in Ukraine, such as Nova Post and Ukrpost, have reduced the amount of their total employees by increasing the number of the automated systems in storages. This trend leads to decreasing the work places and high unemloyment rates.

The automated systems concern in a work field can be easily reduced by the government. They could set up the new policies regarding the robots and automated machines in the communal and private firms. Therefore, the owners of these corporations would be forced to remain humans on their positions and keep only fewer number of the mechanoids. For instance, the authorities of Scandinavian countries, such as Norway and Finland encourage companies to choose people over machines by different incentives, like tax redusing.

This solution foster institutions to keep their professionals as human beings. In conclusion, the problem in the people replacement by automated devices is becoming further concerning due to the companies’ desire in reducing expediture on people’ salaries. However, this issue can be solved by the policymakers, if they provide a high level control over the workforce in the big businesses.