The increasing reliance on automated systems and artificial intelligence in the workplace is leading to concerns about job displacement and the future of work. Do you believe that the benefits of automation outweigh the potential drawbacks for the workforce?

Electronic discoveries had many effect on the achievement of tasks for people at work. There are some advantages and disadvantages to it and therefore I agree with the fact that the state should keep surveillance on it to assure a future to several jobs.

Firstly, potential benefits of the automation in the workplace is the gain of time, money and energy. Indeed a machine is really efficient, does not asks for a salary so even if it is expensive for the owner when he buys it, it will always be cheaper than paying a employee every month and finally, a machine is never tired and does not need high conditions of comfort to work well, so it is a true advantage for the owner. However, automation in the workplace can also have drawbacks such as making people depedant. Using a technological advancement to achieve a task is easier than working a 100% by yourself. Thus, individuals choose to work with as a partner but the risk of itis that they can loose easily many of their skills that way. For example, with the arrival of AI few years ago, many teenagers lost their expression or writting skills.

Secondly, I agree that governments should regulate automation to protect the future of a few jobs. Indeed, technology is great for many points but it also has a social impact on men and women at work. Hence, some of them are being substituated by robots or electronic machines. The automation is done so well by it that these persons are not necessary anymore. This is a very worrying subject because if robots take control of our jobs, they also, in a certain way, take control over our lives. For example, I saw a moovie where people uprised themselves against robots because they were too much taking control of their daily life.

To conclude, automation in the workplace is advantageous for the owner but it has terrible social impacts.