The increasing reliance on personalized AI assistants for daily tasks diminishes critical thinking skills. Do the benefits of convenience outweigh the drawbacks to individual cognitive development?

In this day and age, majority of people increasingly rely on AI technologies for decision-making and advice. In today’s world AI- assistance show an upward trend. This issue has sparked a debate cocerning it’s merits and drawbacks. I would agree that AI rise in this modern age. This essay will discuss several advantages and notable disadvantages.

On the one hand, a key benefit is that Artificial Intelligence too convince. Help to make a true decision ,planning, and look for an information for us. Moreover, AI analyze the projects and give a good options. Another pros, it increased efficiency and productivity, help people complete tasks faster and more accurately. Furthermore, time-saving, they make daily life easier.

However, a significant drawback is overdependence on technology, people may lose their critical thinking and problem- solving skills. Critics often argue that people become too dependent on AI assistance and stop thinking independently. In addition, sometimes AI makes mistakes or gives advice, that is not always completely right. For instance ChatGPT give a good advice for people, but sometimes did mistakes, especially from Math skills.

In conclusion, in my view, although there are disadvantages, the benefits outweigh them. Indeed,due to Artificial Intelligence people stop thinking dependently, but it have more benefits such as time-saving, efficiency, convenience. In sum, the most important thing is to keep a balance.