The increasing trend of individuals spending less time with their family has become a significant issue in modern society. What are the reasons for this trend and what solutions can be implemented to address the problem?

A rising number of citizens are experiencing diminishing family engagement, a major concern in the current age. This essay will explore the potential causes of this phenomenon and propose possible remedies.

The first and foremost reason is that people become more busy. In a society that is growing more and more competitive, individuals must invest more time in their work to maintain a considerable salary. As a result, less time is available for them to spend with their families. For example, China is a country where long working hours are required for most of the employed population; this results in a downfall in family relationships and increased divorce rates. Moreover, the development of digital technology is also a factor. Since digital devices can provide convenience of communication, people tend to socialize on the internet instead of being face to face. Therefore, ‘family times’ are replaced by short messages on the phone. This alienates the relationships among family members and is represented by a declining level of happiness in developed regions.

To solve these issues, one possible solution is for the government to restrict working hours and propose flexible work times. This enables people to arrange time with their family members. This has proven effective in many countries in securing a healthy family environment. In addition, educational programs can also be useful in raising the population’s awareness of the importance of family interactions, assisting in maintaining healthy family relationships. According to various research centers, a lack of conversation is a main reason behind the breakdown of marriages.

To conclude, a decreasing family time is caused by a busy working environment and the rise of technological devices. To resolve these issues, restrictive laws regarding working time and educational programs can be proposed.