The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand. It also isolates us and encourages people not to socialize. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements.? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The internet is a great tool that allows individuals to keep in touch with people they admire at any time. In contrast, it grants us autonomy and encourages people to become more socially isolated. I firmly support these statements, and this viewpoint will be further elaborated in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with the benefits, the internet has revolutionized communication as we have never seen before. There are numerous apps that facilitate our ability to keep in touch with the people we love. For instance, I tend to call my mom every day while I am traveling abroad to ensure that she is taking her vitamins properly. Without the Internet, I would surely find it difficult to manage my daily life. For example, when I travel, I would be unable to check on my mom’s health and call her, so I could miss her and feel homesick.

On the other hand, the Internet also has an unexpected impact on people’s lives as they utilize the Internet excessively, often when they are not occupied with tasks. The excessive use of the network has a negative impact on relationships. Additionally, people are likely ending their connection with the physical world due to the unnecessary reliance on the internet.

In summary, I completely agree that although there are clear benefits to the internet, there are also certain risks. Having said that, I believe that these can be minimized through education. As far as I ‘m concerned, something that can bring the world into the home of a person who is disabled and essentially housebound, is more indispensable than intrusive