The Internet has as many disadvantages as it does advantages. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, there are few people who do not use the Internet, and we use it in our daily life and also at work place. People highly demand on the Internet, but, it has disadvantages and advantages. I totally agree with this statement. Many users easily get addicted to the Internet, and some information are not reliable. However, at the same time, it allows us to find a new community, also helps us to develop a critical thinking.

First of all, it is very easy to get obsessed in the Internet. There are numerous numbers of contents which attract your attention, so once you are absurbed in them, it is really hard to stop browsing them. Furthermore Some of the information might be not true, so we should p pay attention if the article is true or not.

On the other hand, there are some advantages of using the Internet. The main positive aspect is that we can get to know a new community aside from actual world. That community could help.yen especially when you have something to talk or confide in someone. For example, when I was preparing to

work in foreign country, I wanted to talk and ask someone who have an experience of working abroad. At that time, friends which I met on social media gave me some advices. It was helpfull because I did not have any acquintance who have those kind of experience. Additionally, we can improve our critical thinking through the Inter- het. As I mentioned above, there are some resources which may contains false foods. Therefore, we are asked to read articles whether they fact or not.

Overall, although we should be aware of the disadvantages, the Internet has a positive effect on our livelihoods.