The internet has changed way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development Others believe that social media have negative effects.

After the invention of the internet, our ways of communication have changed considerably and people nowadays prefer to communicate with each other through social media. As a result, a new discussion has arisen whether it is a positive development or a negative one. In my opinion, it is positive as it provides a convenient way of communication.

On the one hand, many people believe that social media has negative effects because it changes the way a person perceives things. The perception of the masses can be changed on anything if companies intend to marginalize, they would use manipulation tricks in advertising to change consumers’ minds. Moreover, social media affects people’s confidence due to the constant exposure to the internet. This is because young adults are exposed to ideal celebrities who have ideal lives and bodies, subsequently, their self-satisfaction decreases, resulting in new complexes. For example, a recent study was conducted, which found that teenagers’ opinions of themselves are very low. Nevertheless, the advantages far outweigh its disadvantages.

On the other hand, the main factor is overall convenience as anyone can keep in touch with their loved ones just in a matter of a few clicks on the screen. In the past, if you wanted to message someone, it would have taken months, whereas now it is reduced to seconds. Furthermore, everyone can make valuable connections through the internet with anyone around the world. In case, a person wants to travel, they can contact friends from the internet to guide them.

In conclusion, the impact of the internet is undeniable and immense. Although this can affect its users negatively, I think it is a positive development as it provides convenience and easy access to communicate