The internet has created knowledge quickly available to people through computers and smartphones in the world. A lot of this knowledge is free. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh disadvantages.

Around the world, it is easily available to get free information from the internet through gadgets like phones and computers. I believe that pros are more than cons in this and I will illustrate them in the following paragraphs.

One of the pros of having free online information is that it has financial benefits. Instead of spending huge sums of finance in obtaining paid contents or necessary data one can get them free of change by using free internet platforms. For instance, chat gpt requires monthly or yearly paid subscription instead of people can use deepseek or other free platforms and spending the money on other important things like buying clothes or paying bills. Which can benefits the user though is small amounts.

Although, informations easily available on the internet, it has several disadvantages. First of all, not all information online is reliable and individuals may believe false contents. This can cause wrong decisions. Secondly, easy access to free knowledge can make people lazy as they may stop thinking critically or researching deeply. In addition, excessive use of gadgets can lead to addiction, poor concentration and health problems. For instance, eye strain and lack of physical activity.

In conclusion, although getting free informations from the internet offers various benefits. It also poses several challenges. On balanced, if combined with interactive methods and paper support. Its advantages are likely to outweigh the drawbacks.