The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Well, we are already in the era of the 4th Industrial revolution, which is the fast pacing technological advancement. Everything we need to know, we can learn about it in an instant even just by sitting at home, sipping coffee with a mobile phone and internet. You don’t know what to cook for dinner? Why not search in Google the best recipe of Ramsay Gordon? If you’re bored and need to chat with your family and friends, you just message them using Messenger or Viber or iMessage, etc! The internet is very useful in so many ways not just for education and work, but also to people who misses their family, or those that don’t know what to do. Every information you need, just type and click, then boom! As long as you have the device and internet, everything is all right.

But, there’s always a cons for the increased access of information available in the internet. It is very easy to spread hoax and fake news. Worse is, there are people who believe what they see, watch, and hear in the internet without fact checking and verification. Also, scammers are everywhere, waiting for their next victims who will click on their bait.

In my own experience, internet is very useful for my personal and work matters, and I am still in awe especially the wonders of AI. I always ask myself, how does ChatGPT knows everything? Amazed but worried at the same time because I might not know, my personal information is publicly available in the internet. For a safe browsing, what I do is I don’t give personal information online, I don’t click suspiscious links, and I factcheck everything that I think is questionable.