The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The development of internet helps people easily to access to information. In my opinion, these development bring both benefits and also disandvantages

Firstly, it allow individuals to seek a vast information resources. In the past, went people wanted to seek an unknown information, they only can asked people who know these information or looked for them in books which took a lot of time to do. By contrast, with the support of the internet nowadays, residents can search them quickly and also conviniently. For example, instead of seeking new vocabularies in the dictionary, they can search it on the online web like google or safari. Secondly, the information overload is faster. In the last decade, dwellers only knew news by radio or newspapers which only provided once a day. However, by the seer of the internet, we can know the news, researchs almost instantaneously, allowing for quick responses to global events. For instance, in covid 19, people who live in disease-affected have opportunities to know how to prevent them from bacterias.

However, there are also some negative affects on people. First, the easily access of internet’s information can reduce their critical thinking. Being too convinient to search and use, people tend to lazy to think how to handle problems when they have difficulties. Second, they can find the wrong information on the internet which are not verified. Internet, especially social media where they can share any things they like which include untrue information.

In conclusion, the internet give us the easy access and the speed of informaton which help people alots in life. However, if they do not know how too use them, they will have some problems like unverified information or the reduce of critical thinking