The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Do the advantages of this type of information outweigh the disadvantages?

The question of easy access to information through internet has been widely debated. While internet provides free and fast access to any knowledge, it also threatens some spesific things such as privacy on inappropriate content. In my opinion, advantages outweigh the drawbacks for several reasons.

On the other hand, accessible knowledge comprise all type of informations. Therefore, we are able to reach improper data with advantageous ones as well. For instance, many of informations include violence or abuse. Especially young children, who aren’t aware of such dangers are the first targets of harasser. Furthermore, users may face menace towards their privacy if they will fall any kind of trap.

However, there are another aspects of internet comes with significant beneficials. Most notably, it would extend our wisdom. Simply, reaching out an information was from books and kinds of it decades ago. This leads difficult learning progress for people. But as long as we have our smartphones or computers, what we look for are more spesific and simple. The significant factor that is it is free for everyone. Particularly, for students who can’t afford the book prices.

Furthermore, when lockdown happened in 2020, people had to give a break from school and quit regular activities, but internet took an importance at this point. Students began to get used to distance learning and people had to learn training by themselves. Students reached out their studies through internet and maintain their education. Likewise, exercises such as yoga instructs was life saver informations during that period. Basicly, internet proved how further can be useful as long as we need it more.

In conculusion, while internet has security problems and inappropriate content, the need of internet and take advantages of it carefully overweigh the drawbacks. As far as our life becomes more digital and advanced, internet is a must in human’s life