The Internet is probably the most significant invention of the last 30 years. Without it, our lives would be completely different

One of the most significant invention of 20 century was internet. I completely agree that without it, our lives would be entirely different. Also it made crucial impact on people communication, education, business and entertainment, fundamentally changing how we interact, learn and work.

Firstly, the Internet has transformed our way of communication. Before it become widespread use, people talked through letters, paid phones or fax machines, that methods was time-consuming and hard to reach. Nowadays, we have platforms like facebook and Instagram where we can chat and make video calls from anywhere on the planet. For instance, I can effortlessly keep in touch with my friends from another countries through platforms like telegram and discord, that was unattainable 30 years ago.

Secondly, digital network gave us easy and quick access to information. Online web-sites like wikipedia and YouTube provides free or affordable learning resources, breaking down barriers to education. For example, a plenty of universities like Stanford and Harvard offers many possibilities to study online. In addition, many children who are unable to go to school, study online.

Moreover, web has transformed the method of purchase things. With the advent of the internet, giant online stores appeared like Amazon or Alibaba. These days we can order any product and receive it on the same day.

To sum up, the internet has changed our lives, making it the most significant invention of the last 30 years. It has influenced on communication, education and work. Personally, I can not imagine my life without internet.