The leaders or directors of organizations are often older people. But some people say that young people can also be good leader. Do you agree or disagree?

Most older people work as leaders or directors of particular organizations. Yet, some critics argue that younger generations are also eligible to be leaders. I concur with this notion to some extent, as both elderly people and young people are capable of leading a company.

To begin with, it is better that senior people manage companies because they are highly experienced in fulfilling their duties compared to their younger counterparts. The current generation is comparatively more inclined to an easy life, thereby not dedicating too much of their time to focus on their work. My uncle, after his parents’s deaths, sold all of his father’s wealth without controlling it. This, in turn, could have potential drawbacks for society. Moreover, they are addicted to using technology in every part of their lives. Consequently, this phenomenon might reduce the employment prospects of other people if the company is controlled by someone who encourages the use of digital devices in workplaces.

Although it is true that the aforementioned view may happen in reality, not every young individual is considered to be absent-minded in his or her job. In my opinion, juniors are more righteous to be directors than older individuals, since many of the elderly have out-dated thoughts about current problems; however, their younger counterparts have more strength and ability to cope with ongoing problems by incorporating their modern knowledge. In Uzbekistan, for example, many companies are founded by young citizens who mostly aim for substantial progress, and thus they are supported by the government of the country. Considering the above views, I believe that the younger generation should also, at some point, be assigned to be leaders.

In conclusion, even though it is widely accepted that most older people are employed as managers, I am of the opinion that this right should be allowed for our current generations.