The manufacturing and use of cars damages the environment but their popularity is increasing. Why is this? How could this be controlled?

In today’s world, the producing and use of cars have become increasingly common and it damages the environment. The main cause of this issue is that people choose to convenience and independence. This essay will examine major cause of this topic and suggest possible solution.

One major cause is that the automobiles provide to controlling time. In other words, people do not need to be depended on public transports, while public transports take a long time, cars deliver to destination faster. In this case, many citizens face challenges such as long distances between essential facilities, which can only be reached by vehicle. In addition, automobile producing is growing significantly due to consumer demand. For instance, according to statistics, Chevrolet factories produce around 150 cars per month. Despite environmental pollution, individuals will choose their comfort.

To address this cause, several steps should be taken. Firstly, governments should improve the public transport system. That is to say, they need to increase the frequency of buses, this could significantly reduce waiting times for passengers. Secondly, the expansion of infrastructure may also remove the problems such as long distance. If the local infrastructure is closer, it will be easier for citizens to access it.

In conclusion, a high level of car usage is mainly caused by people prioritizing convenience over environmental protection and addressing this factor can significantly improve to situation.