The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The debate over whether mass media should incorporate more positive news and stories has sparked considerable attention and discussions in contemporary society. While such a statement has its merits, I partially agree with this opinion.

From practial perspective, a more balanced and comprehensive coverage is preferable for individuals and society.

Proponents of this proposal argue that news reports involving more positive stories are more likely to elevate moods and boost daily satisfaction, thereby enhancing productivity and working efficiency for individuals. In modern era, individuals’ emotions are always bottled up, particularly in the workplaces, where heavy workloads overwhelm employees and they have no ways to vent their dissatisfaction. Therefore, good news is fantastic approach to uplift their bad moods again and mitigate the spiritual worries, since human beings have the natural instinct of pursuing beautiful and excellent events or items. Additionally, an opne-source media platform that combines good news enable people to share ideas on common ground, further enhancing mutual understanding and social harmony. For instance, a piece of news about the victory of a specific soccer team in a national competition can readily transform the intense relationship between two colleagues, both of whom are passionate about physical events.

Nevertheless, not all of the outcomes of increasing good content of media are positive. The existance of negative news enables individuals to cultivate critical thinking ability and resilience towards detrimental influences, the absent of which potentially hinders the advancement of independent thinking capacity. For instance, many prominent figures deem failures as opportunities, which contribute to their success. Media, too, should not be treated as a single tool of releasing good content. Instead, the inclusion of diverse outcomes inspires the diversity of perspectives, innovations, and creativity.

In a nutshell, it is indisputable that media incorporating more positive yields profound benefits to our society, whereas it is likely to two-edged sword. A compromised approach that combines news with diverse results is more feasible and conducive to the development of society and individuals.