The most common solution for criminal behavior prison, but many believe education is a better method. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Recently, it is argued what the best solution for criminal behaviour is: prison or education. While i agree that prison which is essential for criminal, well-rounded education is equally important.

On the one hand, it is necessary to seem prison as a place where penal punishement for criminal. To begin with, the most dicipline for criminal is that the authorities should apply for deprive criminal of freedom, encouraging the recidivism rate decrease significantly. To be more specific, freedom is the fundamental for people’s demand. As a result, imprison is the most serious act for many criminal, who always familiarize themselves with their freedom. For example, many developing countries have applied for this rule in order to minimize bad behaviour for criminal. Furthermore, when criminals are incarcerated in the long term, their personality and thoughts may be change, with the highly needs the accept of society.

On the other hand, education plays an important role in foundating behavior since a kid. First and foremost, children should be taught how to show behave good behavior with others. In other words, parents have to spend their time in order to communicate with their children, raising awareness of become a good person. Children should be known exactly about the negative consequences when they become a crime to avoid to do this. This act not only attempted from parents but it also need to support from society. Therefore, thank to the support of parents as welll as society, children can develop well-rounded manner, which significantly reduces the risk of antisocial behaviour to others.

In conclusion, I believe that both prison and education are essential effect for society and individuals. With strongly guidance from their parents, children are more likely to develop positive values and avoid harmful behavior, while effective prison system can ensure public safety.